Clayton County Greenspace Land Trust

Clayton County Parks and Recreation

Created by the Clayton County Board of Commissioners on September 18, 2001, by Resolution 2001-100, the Clayton County Greenspace serves to acquire a controlling interest in certain real property, preserve it, then hold that title in perpetuity.  The Clayton County Greenspace Trust Board was formed to oversee the Clayton County Greenspace Land Trust. 

  • Obtain grant funds for the acquisition and preservation of real property, as well as developing a county wide system of trails.
  • Serve in an advisory capacity to the Board of County Commissioners on matters relating to the Green Space Program.
  • The Trust Board currently consists of the Chairman and Vice Chairman of the Clayton County Board of Commissioners, as well as three citizens from around the county.

Members of the Green Space Trust Board include:

  • Chairman Jeffrey E. Turner
  • Michael Edmondson
  • Libby Torbush
  • Jack Bruce

Questions concerning the Green Space Advisory Board can be emailed to


"It Starts In the PARKS"